Burbage CML - Parish Council Chairman's Community Award

Posted: Mon, 26 Mar 2018 09:14

Ray Watkins has been awarded the Chairman's Community Award by Burbage Parish Council. The award is presented every year to recognise individuals whose efforts have made a difference in the parish. The 2018 honour was awarded to Ray who has held the position of Chairman of Burbage Community Library Committee since April 2016. Cllr Rooney stated at the annual parish meeting - 'Ray has made an invaluable contribution to the community by helping to build a strong volunteer network in order that the library continues to be available to residents. Ray has also succeeded, together with the rest of the volunteers, in helping to improve the facilities and services available for young and old alike'.

Tags: Awards, Burbage Community Library, Burbage Parish Council, Community Managed Libraries